Indonesia Inquiry

Resources for Expatriates

March 20, 2011 Communities and Cultures Professional Networking Research Resources Travel & Living Abroad Travel Advice 0
coconut tree

This list of websites is aimed at supporting expatriates (“expats” for short) and their transition to Indonesia or their present circumstances.  Some of the sites provide general information about living abroad, while others are specific to Asia or Indonesia.


* Allo’ Expat: http://www.AlloExpat.com

* American Women’s Association of Indonesia: http://www.expat.or.id/orgs/awa.html

* AsiaXPAT: http://www.asiaxpat.com

* Asia Expats Forum: http://www.asia-expatsforum.com

* Australian Expatriates: http://www.exfin.com/

* BritishExpats.com: http://britishexpats.com/

* British Expat Forum: http://www.britishexpat.com/

* British Womens’ Association: http://www.bwajakarta.org

* Canadian Women’s Association: http://www.cwajakarta.com

* Easy Expat: http://www.easyexpat.com/

* Escape Artist: http://www.escapeartist.com/

* Expat Blog: http://www.expat-blog.com (Specifically http://www.expat-blog.com/en/directory/asia/indonesia/)

* Expat Exchange: http://www.expatexchange.com

* Expat Expert: http://www.expatexpert.com/

* Expatriates.com: http://www.expatriates.com

* Expat Web Directory: http://www.expatwebdirectory.com

* Expatriate Living: http://www.expatriateliving.com/

* Indonesia Yellow Pages: http://www.yellowpages.co.id.

* Internations: http://www.internations.org/indonesia-expats

* Living in Indonesia – a Site for Expatriates: http://www.expat.or.id

* Meetup: http://www.meetup.com

* Tales from a Small Planet: http://www.talesmag.com

* The Outpost Network: http://www.outpostexpat.nl/ (for Shell expatriates and their families)

* Transitions Abroad: http://www.transitionsabroad.com/index.shtml

* Wikipedia – General Entry for “Expatriate:” http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Expatriate

* Woman’s International Club: http://www.wic-jakarta.or.id