Indonesia Inquiry

Online & Print News Sources in Indonesia

July 1, 2011 Communities and Cultures Data Research Resources Travel & Living Abroad Travel Advice 0

 

A starter list of online and print news sources in Indonesia is below. The majority of the sources are in Bahasa Indonesia. A few sources like Inside Indonesia and The Jakarta Post are in English and quite popular with foreigners. 


Various Links to Online and Print Publications: http://www.indopubs.com/panel2.html

Antara News: http://www.antara.co.id/

Bali Post: http://www.balipost.co.id/

Banjarmasin Post: http://banjarmasin.tribunnews.com/

Bisnis Indonesia: http://www.bisnis.com/

Bola Sports News: http://www.bolanews.com/

Detik: http://www.detik.com/

Gatra: http://www.gatra.com/

Hidayatullah: http://hidayatullah.com/

Indonesia Headlines: http://www.indonesiaheadlines.com/

Inside Indonesia: http://www.insideindonesia.org

Intisari Magazine: http://www.intisari-online.com/

Jawa Pos: http://www.jawapos.co.id/

Kompas Cybermedia: http://www.kompas.com/

Koran Tempo: http://www.korantempo.com/

Majalah Kedokteran Indonesia: http://www.idi.or.id/mki/

Media Indonesia: http://www.mediaindo.co.id/

Pikiran Rakyat: http://www.pikiran-rakyat.com

Republika: http://www.republika.co.id/

Serambi News: http://www.serambinews.com/

Sinar Harapan: http://www.sinarharapan.co.id/

Suara Pembaruan: http://www.suarapembaruan.com/index.htm

Sumbawa News: http://www.sumbawanews.com/

The Jakarta Post: http://www.thejakartapost.com

Tempo Interactive: http://www.tempointeractive.com/